Not concentrating on Beethoven anymore

I had previously decided to concentrate on the Beethoven sonatas that interested me the most. That resolve didn’t last very long. Progress was slow, mainly because of insufficient practice time and the need to improve inadequate technique to solve specific technical challenges posed by Beethoven.

So I added other pieces to my ‘work in progress’ list:

  • Tchaikovsky – Chant d’automne (Octobre), from The Seasons, Op. 37a
  • Schumann – Kinderszenen, Op. 15
  • Chopin – Nocturne in E-flat major, Op. 9, No. 2
  • Kreisler – Praeludium and Allegro (in the style of G. Pugnani) for violin and piano

In the meantime, the Omega is doing well. Ever since I started using Tunelab the piano is holding its tuning very well. The treble has blossomed too. It now has a beautiful ‘creamy’ yet bell-like tone. It could be because Tunelab helps me to tune the treble unisons much more accurately than I was previously able to. I’m really not sure but who cares!

Leave a Reply

