Withdrawal symptoms

It is pouring with rain. Big, fat, heavy drops, in torrents. Not of the cats and dogs variety, but of the elephants and hippos type. And I sorely miss having a piano at home. I largely work from home when not on business travel, so I quite often go and play on the piano during breaks. Haven’t had a chance to pop into Raffles Piano to play on on the Sauter Alpha. But Alvin is not well, so I’d rather not bother him anyway.

Looks like I’ll really have to pull the old Roland A-80 keyboard controller and the EMU Proteus 1/XR sound module out from mothballs. Maybe next weekend after I’m back from Dubai.

Leave a Reply

